Sevan

By Sevan

Sydney Harbour Bridge

Sarah and a friend were running City to Surf, a 14km race in Sydney. I took a lift up with them to go and stay with Ioan.

He has a cosy little house in a suburb called Glebe. His land lady, who thankfully wasn't there, is a little odd. She's a member of something that seems like a cult, called "Happy Religion", where she uses meditation to solve world problems. She also lives in the house and charges guests $20 a night to stay.

The weather was pretty awful, so unfortunately there are no spectacular pictures of the bridge or the opera house, just one of this tour group climbing the bridge. If I'm honest, I didn't like Sydney. It wasn't what I thought it was. Maybe I'll go back when it's sunny to see some of the beaches and I'll get a different impression.

In the evening we went to Orbital for drinks - a rotating restaurant on top of a tower - and to enjoy a 360 degree panoramic view of the city at night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.