Our day.....

Mum's birthday celebrations continued as we gathered over lunch, it was really nice to be together.

After lunch we drove up to the Ashley Gorge, where some of us walked and talked, others enjoyed a swing or quiet sit at the playground, while my brother G and cousin S enjoyed skimming stones into the river reliving childhood memories. A group shot was taken at the lookout with some of the gorge below. 

The other group shot was taken early evening in my garden before heading out for dinner. Unfortunately my sister-in-law and children were unable to join us but we'll see them and my brother over Christmas which is not so far away. Also two of my cousins were unable to make it, so we're not quite the full family.

Mum is feeling very humble with your good wishes, thank you so much for making this time so special for her with your lovely words, they are truly appreciated.

It's been a fantastic day, just being together, relaxed and casual.

Happy Saturday everyone :)

Edit: Life has been so busy I've not had time to blip making this a backblip, but many shots have been taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.