Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Fresh start

The change in season was noticeable this morning, bit crisp and a mist over the grass.

Early start, off to the registrars office.

Trip to shops to buy a new microwave - after nearly 33 years our current microwave gave up, I think the warranty has run out!

Visit to mum in the afternoon, I didn't see her last week as I had a cold and then events took over. She is just getting over a chest infection, last few days of anti-biotics. Laughing and looking well, although a bit snuffly.

Back home, attempted to cook some cakes in my new combination microwave - need to practice more!

Committee meeting this evening (WI), my resignation discussed as an item and who will replace. Like all organisations, it can't function without the three main officers - to be discussed with members.

Back home and minutes typed - then fell asleep in the chair.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.