Third_eye

By Third_eye

Give us this day ...

... our daily medication and forgive us our meditation on the meaning of life and the achievements (and excesses?) of the pharmaceutical companies. This is what they provide for me every week!

I always believed that laughter was the best medicine, and managed to survive on that, plus an occasional aspirin, and can't help feeling that some of today's gifted scientists and greedy entrepreneurs may be having a cynical laugh on us - all the way to the bank!

I'm not complaining, but I do worry that future generations will be left to pay a high price for our selfish profligacy, squandering the dwindling resources of this increasingly overcrowded planet on keeping more of us alive for longer.

[End of rant, thank you. I feel better now.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.