Flat Lay Photographic Meal

Had another go at Flat Lay Photography today. Although it looks simple it takes a bit of work getting the best position right - I found this video useful. This blip is a repositioning of the cups and flowers, and removal of the ginger powder dispenser  -  see the original in my extra.  I wanted to get the cup of coffee right on top without seeing the sides  - didn't quite manage that:(   Another thing I should have known is that the meal has to be cold before photographing. My Potato Gratin was hot and the lens kept misting over  -  how stupid can you get not to realise this would happen lol!.  So I had to wait until the meal was cold before photographing. It tasted just as nice cold:)  Also I could have added a light to counteract the shadows.  I had to stand on a chair to get high enough to photograph it. The salad has celery, chives, wild rocket, Borage flowers, Wild rocket flowers. The Salmon is Norwegian from Lidls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.