Judith's photos

By Judith

Blue skies and prickly bits

After yesterday's very positive check-up, I had a bit of a disturbed night as I felt, not exactly breathless, but just finding breathing not quite right. Bizarrely, hubby dreamt that I was on oxygen but that the 'oxygen levels low' alarm kept going off, so he had a disturbed night too! Most odd.

I ambled very slowly into town this morning, as my energy levels were definitely low - it's a good thing it was mainly downhill! I'd arranged to meet a friend for coffee, but the minor slope up Cheap Street to the cafe was a bit of a challenge and I had to pause part-way. A month ago, I wouldn't have even noticed there was a slope! It's happened before - I start feeling like a fraud and then something happens to remind me that I'm really not. So I will have a lazy rest of the day, with it being Younger Son's turn to cook - smoked mackerel (I'm having heart-healthy oily fish twice a week), salad and new potatoes.

This image was taken along the riverside path on my way into town. You'd almost believe it was summer if the colour of the sky is anything to go by!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.