Out with the squaddies

I knew if I did not take my phone with me in a pocket, no shots of the orienteering would be taken today.  We civilians,  with nothing  better to do on a Wednesday lunchtime, are very lucky that we are allowed to participate in what the army describe as "military training". It was so sunny that I could not see the screen on my phone and I hoped for the best as I stood on the hill (see arrow on map near no. 6, in extras) to capture  the view over the trees on this wonderful October day, feeling so very glad I did not have to be in an office .  I pottered round my course in 97 minutes, way down the results table but not last; there were quite a few of us potterers out today. Sorry no pictures of the squaddies and there were 100s of them out today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.