Grind House

We had no internet this morning so I wasn't able to start my day by looking at Blip and commenting - amazing how those morning routines become such a habit.
I went for a walk and got a photo of Tymon in the Grind House as he made my latte.  I've been wanting to get a photo of the Grind House since it opened.  The little bright red coffee stop is set up beside the Fulford Community Hall and seems to be doing a decent business.   I've stopped for coffee a few times and it's always delicious.   Tymon plans to stay open at least until December.  It's a handy place for people to stop on their way to or from the ferry or town.  I decided to blip this even though I like the extra better, with the bouquet of dahlias among the assortment of work items in the bed of the pick up.
When I got home, I called our internet provider to sort out the problem and was on hold for nearly an hour, waiting to get through to tech help.  After running some diagnostics, Daniel the techie suggested unplugging the modem, waiting for a few seconds, then plugging it back in.  An easy fix, thankfully.  Altogether, just over an hour and a half and the internet was back.  Next time I'll try the modem before I call for help.
Will try to catch up with comments and replies soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.