Eyes For You

I love this rose, the colour and the perfume. This bloom is actually past its best. There are 2 more buds on it that I hope will open before the frost kills them. I spent an hour in the garden this morning doing some tidying, the wind was wild. Some of my dahlias have gone to mush from the cold nights so I cut them down, covered the shoots in bark and fingers crossed the cats will keep off. I finally planted the 2 Hebes and hypericum I bought last week, having removed lots of herb Robert and leaving gaps of soil I've put orange peel down. A lovely day in school one of the boys actually managed to read a few words e.g c a t cat last week it was p I g dog!!!!! It was lovely to catch up with my friend Alison and hear all about her holiday adventures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.