Woody Woodpecker

A lovely couple of hours at Moore this afternoon and the Great Spotted Woodpecker was around again. Not that happy with the shot as it was a bit of a distance away, but it's OK and I don't really have a better one from today.
The weather was lovely and sunny again and I had a good walk with some nice sightings. I saw a treecreeper, which I have only seen once before, some little grebes, plenty of geese and gulls and a kingfisher at the far end of Birchwood Pool. Great views through the binoculars, but too far to photograph.

Still deciding where to go tomorrow if I get the chance - might have to do a bit of work in the afternoon though :(

Thank you all for your lovely stars, comments and even 2 hearts on yesterday's Snipes. I can't seem to see who has given stars and hearts anymore - all I get is notifications from Blip Central - does anyone else have this problem or know how to sort it out?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.