I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Angry Ball

The golf course opened on Friday for the first time after over seeding. It is cart path only, so you have to walk to your ball and back if you are in a golf cart (which I was). The rough is really thick right now, so I was using my angry ball to play with today. I mark my ball depending on how my game is going, (happy, puzzled, worried, etc).

It was my first day out after cataract surgery. My depth perception is way off with only one eye done, but I was able to make contact. The ball just looks bigger and closer than it did before. Another 3 weeks when all is done, I should be shooting in the low 70's (that would be for the front nine ;^> ).

Oh well, I am grateful that it was a beautiful day and I was out with friends, enjoying a game I don't take too seriously!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.