What's the Point?

Four ladies from our village visited another village about 10 miles away this evening for the first round in a knock-out darts competition.
We certainly didn't bring shame upon ourselves. We played 4 games, and it was down to who scored the double to finish first in the fourth game as to whether we won, or it would be two all. The other side got a double two first, so then we had to play a decider.
In the decider all four of us had to play a game from 501. Again, both teams got to a double so it was a matter of who scored the double first won the match. Unfortunately they did.
Never mind, it was a really good, fun evening, with lots of laughs.
I think that the last time that I played a game (and I was never any good even then) was before our son was born, and he will be 35 years old in 3 weeks!  I was delighted and amazed that I actually WON my match. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.