Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Extension tubes

Another birthday present. This might well have actually arrived on the day, but none of us checked the mailbox until this morning.

Extendr; Flickr.

(The tubes, not the lens.) Also on my Flickr are the results from a quick fang with them. I'm debating making the 28/2.8  (with extension tubes attached) my lens for next month.

SMC Pentax-DA 16-45; K-30; Raw Therapee.

Yesterday I recorded and sent to Kancho an video of the kata Gojushiho Dai, which I thought showed progress. He replied that evening, and confirmed that indeed I had improved substantially. Felt good. 8) I get the sense he's also pleased I've taken on the challenge he set his class recently, and indeed take on everything he mentions. And that feels good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.