Don't Worry-I'm a Pro

By AllenFreeman

Graage Door Opener Repair

Well we finally got someone to come and fix the screwed up garage door opener. First I went online and found a site for SEARS that said how they could do anything to fix anything. Then they had me talk to someone from India. Then they disconnected me near the end of the call....I called back...back on hold, back to India. They get it all set up and I'm to have someone out to see the problem on a Friday. Then on Friday I get a call from the local service guy who was told we lived in a town 2 hours from here. I said no. So he said he'd be right here. He eventually shows up and as soon as he comes in he says, do you have a "Lift-Master" opener? I said yes, that is what I told them on the phone. He said we don't fix those, and we don't replace them. So I said, thank you and I'll call someone else. He said sorry.

Then I called a local place who said they did fix this type and would be here on Monday afternoon. We wait all afternoon and I finally call them and they say they have us down for Tuesday at 1:00. I said, that is fine, as long as you tell me when and don't change it again. Then on Tuesday at 2:30 they finally show up and fix the darn thing. Sheesh......

==A

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.