Digital dog

A patient if not always attentive (to me) subject, here is Jess my springer spaniel on a brisk walk on a beautiful morning.  It's enough to blow the blues away.

You may have noticed she has a lot around her neck.  The small grey thing is a Fitbark  which is a Fitbit for dogs and helps owners monitor exercise.  Not at all necessary for health in Jess's case, but fun.  

Also a Spray Command collar which is a training device that squirts spray up the dog's nose (operated remotely by me), if she is doing something I don't want her to do - in Jess's case snapping at other dogs.

Unfortunately I have squirted her accidentally several times and automatically put her on a lead if I come across dogs she might snap at, so we are getting nowhere.

I must try harder....
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.