Paw Print left by you....

You no longer greet me as I walk through the door. You're not there to make me smile to make me laugh anymore.  Life seems quiet without you. You were far more than a pet.  You were a family member, a friend, a loving soul I'll never forget.  It will take time to heal for the silence to go away.  I still listen for you, and miss you everyday.  You were such a great companion, constant, loyal and true.  My heart will always wear, the paw prints left by you.  

When we picked up Fiona from the Vets today, they handed us the paw print that they made from Buttercup.  It was still to fresh of a memory to not have tears.  I decided that a photo of her print and this poem was a good way to close the door on the sadness and remember her only with a happy heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.