Hunkering down . . . . .

We had quite a storm blow in, late afternoon. I could see the wind freshing across the water and rain splattering - and around me too. I was soaked by the time I got back to the car - but my camera was safe in my waist bag. These gulls knew a thing or two!

It's fabulous finally having broadband. It's such a relief not to have to be so careful of data, now that I've got 100GB at my disposal. I wonder if I'll ever use it! I had to find the right cable to link the router with my WifiTimeCapsule, but even managed that. Plus, I got my satellite dish box unfrozen and can access channels other than TV1. There's one more problem to sort on my computer and then I think I've got the electrics sorted for the house. All the boxes are sorted, so there's only the study to get tidied. No rush for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.