Found and Lost

By Paused

Wreckage

I've experienced many new things since my hiatus from Blip.  

We have a dog! A lovely, clumsy, playful, powerful beastie called Guinevere.  She's about 11months old now, I'll blip her one of these days. 

I was sort of made redundant for the first time in my life - but not really because they offered me another job in the notification process. I have since taken something else which sort of started yesterday.  The whole thing was a bizarre mess.

I have been party to some sad departures and some happy hellos;  I have written a 20,000 word thesis and finished my MBA;  we have a village pub that sells awesome local beer; my boy started secondary school and I've sort of rationalised my place in the world but still don't really know what I want to be when I grow up... Anyway, I think I have a few blips left in me so I'm back for a bit, lets see if I can get to 365 at least. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.