Happy Birthday Taronga!

Today was the centenary of the opening of Taronga Zoo, which was originally at Moore Park.
I entered a ballot to win tickets to the birthday  celebration, and won.
I seem to be winning things lately.  
I might buy a lottery ticket tomorrow:)

So Adele and I took ourselves off over the bridge, cameras in tow.
It was very hot, but we had fun.
Most of the animals were in party mode, and we were especially excited to see two platypuses disporting themselves.
A first for me.

Adele had the foresight and good sense to book us into a high tea, and very nice it was.

Taronga overlooks the harbour, and the giraffes have an exceptional view, though they take it with the usual aplomb that seems to be part of their personality.

A couple of extras, including a pair of chimps very tenderly cleaning on another.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.