The Stones (Day 514)

There was a beautiful sunrise as I took the dogs up the hill this morning. The wind had dropped away to nothing overnight and it was a refreshing change to be able to hear the dogs crashing around in the undergrowth looking for things to murder.
Back home I annoyed the dogs by hovering before I headed into town to collect my beautiful wife from her work. We trundled round town doing a few things and came home in time to have a quick lunch and meet Mum at Brodgar for a walk. The skies are fabulous at the moment and I couldn't resist another over-polarised wide angle shot with the Ring of Brodgar at the bottom.
We are awaiting the arrival of Mum and Dad for dinner and a small glass of wine.
(Extra pic is a quick mobile snap of the sunrise today)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.