Cygnus

By Cygnus

Tumbling berries

I don't know the name of this flowering shrub; I thought it was 'love lies bleeding', but when I googled that name it was a totally different flower. Perhaps a blipper could tell me what this is?

This week the homework for photography class is on depth of field, so I took a photo of these lovely berries with two different f numbers. This is the smaller f number, 3.5, and the other one is 16 - I could see the background much more clearly with the higher f number, so I have learned something! I will probably have forgotten it by next week, though.
I am remembering all those poor folk in the path of Hurricane Matthew, including more than a few blippers. I'm praying that you all stay safe.

The Ards Man tells me this plant is Pheasant Berry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.