I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Late Night Visitor

Tony was out of town last night, so I indulged in watching shows I wanted to watch into MY wee hours. (10:00pm........I know a real party animal I am!)

When I went into the bathroom there was something scurrying across the floor. I tracked it down and literally cornered it. I wanted to make sure this was not a scorpion, so I went in search of a pair of reading glasses. Those did not help me to identify my little intruder, so off to get my camera. Luckily, the little thing was frozen to the wall trying to blend in, so it was still there when I got back. 

It was pretty dark in that corner, so I had to hunt down my iPhone to shine the flashlight on it, getting enough light to be able to focus. Once I determined it was just a little lizard and not a scorpion, I was able to shut the door and climb into bed without worries of getting stung in the night.

I can now see that some cleaning should be on the list of things to do today!

I am grateful to be able to use my camera as a second set of eyes. I am not sure what I would have done had my visitor actually been a scorpion. Well, there are lots of hotel rooms here............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.