Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Almondsbury Garden Centre

A very welcome day off!  

This morning we went swimming/gym (Mr T still can't swim although he has finally been able to take the dressing off his arm yesterday following his bike crash in July).  I'm never sure what to expect when we go at a different time than usual.  I was very lucky and had my own lane for virtually all of my swim.  I wasn't feeling so good when I got in (still haven't quite shaken off the lugy) but got a bit carried away and ended up swimming 124 lengths!  Anyway I'm 18 miles now into my sponsored channel swim for Aspire: Aspire Channel Swim 2016.  Last year I managed to raise £365.

Then home for lunch before taking the car for it's first service and another wind deflector replacement for the sun roof (third time lucky) which will be a bit chilly to test!  These bears looked very cute, but very pricey!

Then we decided to pop to Almondsbury Garden Centre as are in the midst of a front garden revamp.  They are the only local garden centre whose advice we trust.  Well what a surprise!  It's in the process of being transformed from it's original guise into a modern, bright lovely looking garden centre full of temptation!  And also a wonderful looking cafe (where we will be going for breakfast in a couple of weeks time) - see extras.  We spoke to a very knowledgeable gentleman called John (on the right).  We will go back with some pictures/plans and measurements and they will help us find the right plants.  There were so many options it was quite bewildering, but the garden will look lovely.  One of the other chaps came along and so I asked if they would mind being today's Blip.  It's never easy trying to explain Blip, but I gave them a card with my Blip link on so they could have a look.  So thanks John, Adam and Almondsbury Garden Centre.  Brilliant customer service and we will be back very soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.