BethaBlip 117...

This is my monthly track of my children as they grow to see how they change as time goes by. I take the same photo in the same place each 1st and 15th of each month along with a wee diary of what has happened and how life has progressed for each of them. Bethany on the 1st and Ewan on the 15th. It is quite remarkable and is accentuated by the 1 year ago thumbnail down in the bottom right.

I think we might have the first full month, since it happened, without a cast on.  She’s certainly got back into the routine of daily freaking me out with an insatiable cat wheel habit.

With the loss of the cast, it’s been back to skating.  She’s been going twice a week and is getting more and more confident.  When she first started going, she would just do laps until her coach called her in for her lesson.  Now, she actually practices the things she’s learned the previous lessons.  She did something to her bedroom floor which might have been ice skating related but it can now act as an ice rink.  She put some sort of oil, possibly window cleaner, on her wooden bedroom floor.  It’s calmed down a bit now but when she first did it, it was like glass.

This was taken just after her skating competition.  She did brilliantly and pushed herself to try things she’d never tried before.  She was rather chuffed with herself.

I think the cubs stint might be over.  She’s been telling us that she doesn’t enjoy it anymore and doesn’t want to keep going.  We’ve asked if she can finish off this session of them but I think after the October holidays, she may not go back.

Her sleeping is getting so much better now, or it is for me through the week anyway.  As I suspected, it was a bit of a phase and she’s slowly but surely becoming accustomed to staying in her bed by herself with out me having to be in the room.  I’m pretty sure I could go downstairs now if I liked.


You can check out the rest of this series and see her progress by entering the words tagged BethaBlip into the Blip Search facility. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.