The Way I See Things

By JDO

Going down

Hill. Fast.

Another day of attempting to fit quarts of ridiculous activity into pint pots of time.

After sitting at my desk for three hours this morning I was glad to accept R's invitation to join him in The Sham for coffee and cake - which turned into sandwiches, coffee and cake, followed by a detour into the Workman Gardens on the way back to the car so that I could take some photos. I got some reasonable shots of a barge called Spirit of Freedom (wouldn't that be nice?) and a flotilla of water fowl; but R and I both rather like this shot of the steps down into the gardens, covered with leaves and what I think might be beech nut kernels. I got in several people's way framing it and adjusting the camera - but actually, I don't care.

Then back to my desk, frantically preparing for a two and a half hour meeting this evening. Which didn't go as well as I had hoped, and indeed, expected.

Now feeling slightly unhinged.

Many apologies for continuing to be the worst Blipfriend on the planet - I will attempt to kick this project into touch in short order and get back to a relatively normal balance of activity; but right now something has to give, and if that isn't to be what passes for my self-control, it has to be whatever can be put on hold - such as normal levels of interpersonal interaction.

Sleep now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.