Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

I think this used to be a flower

We had some really cold weather here the last couple of days..this morning it was 23F!   I think this was a little yellow flower that grows here that has been completely frozen a couple of times.  But it is still pretty to me!

All my people in the path of Hurricane Matthew in Florida are okay  but they have a long long way to get back to normal.  Flooding and washed out roads in some places..no power to over a million people.  

Now the storm is on its way to my home state of South Carolina..I have seen some videos from some of the beach places that I have visited and the roads are already underwater..and Matthew has not really arrived yet.   Keep the prayers coming for those in Georgia and South Carolina and probably North Carolina.  One of the big concerns now is tornadoes and flooding along with the wind..still blowing gusts of 75-100 mph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.