Flower Friday Tiny Geranium

Today was a gloomy rainy day again, so another flower near my front door is my Blip. I love the closeups of these little geranium flowers. They are almost unnoticed by most visitors; the green foliage is the attraction to this ground cover, but since I get photos of most my flowers I love these little guys. 
This afternoon my daughter stopped by for a short visit; she is doing so well after her shock of her husband wanting a divorce just months ago. She and her teenage children are happily moving on to their new normal. I think the cutest part of our conversation was about her morning working with a friend at her friend's pumpkin farm. She said that when her friend asked her how it went to today, she said, "I think I should be paying you for the fun time I had with the children." There were several classes of school children at the farm on field trips; she loved seeing all the little children. Luckily she doesn't need the money, but she does need the value of being with people and helping out. Perhaps after the divorce is final, she may have to work but not right now. She has such a good attitude about it all, I know it will work out for her! Even her all day cry on Sunday was perfect because of the wonderful conversations her children were able to have with her about how they feel too. All is good.

Thanks for visiting and for enjoying even my emergency Blips.  :-))  I feel like I am more "Okay" here on Blip than I have felt anywhere else in my life. Thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.