Sallie Ann

Emergency cat blip - got a call from my dad saying that he was going to the hospital via ambulance because he was dizzy and vomiting. Luckily my aunt and uncle heard the call on my uncle's fire department pager and came to stay with my mom. By the time I got down here to the hospital, my dad was ready to come home - diagnosis vertigo, but not much info to go with it. And I had to laugh when the girl said she would help him walk out - here's an 85 year old man with no shoes who came in to the hospital in an ambulance with no shoes because he couldn't stand up and she's going to make him walk out? (And don't get me started on the sanitation aspect of this policy). I'm like, maybe we could put him in a wheelchair? And she smiled and said they always walk people out like this and I should just pull my car up front. Only in West Virginia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.