ciorstain

By ciorstain

Long Day! But productive!

I played catching up with may work today! I wanted as much done as possible, because it is the last day oh the Chinese Golden Week when things are quiet. I also have a day off on Monday because I have an old friend arriving on Sunday evening staying until Wednesday. He is here mainly for a concert we are going to on Tuesday night, but I thought it would be nice to show him a bit of Scotland on the Monday. He has never been here.
I did make progress and got a lot done. I still need to get used to having my boss 7 hours behind me in USA  instead of 6 hours in front of me in Asia.
This means I need to reserve good time in the afternoon now, whereas in the past I had my boss usually for breakfast. 
This also means I need to get back in the habit of leaving the house for a walk before 3 pm. I used to do that the first months this year, but recently I felt just not being able to draw myself from my computer. This is stupid and I need to start working on that again. Otherwise it will happen like today and I work solidly until the late evening hours without getting out of the house.
I had  long call with Jack until almost 9 pm then wanted to finish some more.
Neil was also working late as he is travelling to Dammam on Sunday and needed to finish off things too.
I had no blip at 22:30 and panicky stormed my studio for something to photograph. 
Luckily still have some dead flowers.... :)

So todays Blip is one of my ranunculus revisited ...... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.