In the Shape of a Heart..

..A face , not a ruby (gotta love Jackson Browne).

This adorable Barn Owl was part of a falconry display by Kingsley Bird and Falconry Centre. (Gotta love birds too) at The Great District Fair today.

Our visitors left us very early this morning (which I don't think (?) was a comment upon their lodgings, so much as a calling to be on their way to a Uni open day).

I was up so early that by 8.30am I felt it must surely be Sunday already.
But it wasn't.
So we put the washing in and went out, on what was a very bright (and gorgeously nippy) Autumn day.

I'm reading a book about Fairy and Folk Tales of Ireland (loving W B Yeats at present too. So there's my three imaginary Best Dinner Companions sorted; an owl, Jackson Browne and W B Yeats).
Found self actively looking for fairies.

I know.

I worry about myself sometimes too (but not enough to stop looking!).

Happy Saturday one and all.
(Good luck to everyone trying to choose the best suited University!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.