Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Inverted

It's been a typical Saturday... perhaps slightly more productive though, but still plenty of time to relax and really get ready for a new week. Actually, some space is being cleared in preparation for SweetArt visiting. I may not have decluttered enough, so will probably get a telling off! ;)

In the evening, we ventured out and one of the things we did was call in at the liquor store (A&E) to use a voucher they gave me when I got my liquor licence. Basically, I had to spend x amount, and they would give me that much free in drinks - with restrictions of course. Well, you wouldn't believe how long it can sometimes take to spend money or fulfil the terms of a deal. We finally got there - with the help of all the store assistants (3). The 30% tax created a big challenge when it came to pricing things out.

I need to do some MEGA catching up here on blip! Thank you to some very faithful blip-friends who have continued to visit and leave comments, and encourage. :)

So, my blip is of a kitchen timer which was a gift from another blipper. I have to say, inverting the colours really brought out some detail which you can't see in the original. Glad the base of it came out in Pink, so I can now include this for BCAM 2016.

I haven't included the link to help donate free mammograms, so here's my first one for this year...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.