Islandman

By StephenS

Open Day.

Today Shiv's sister F took No 2 and her daughter L to Strathclyde University's Open day.in Glasgow. F went to Strathclyde herself, studying English Lit, so it was her old stomping ground.
No 1 went along as well, mainly because lunch was on offer. 
Here is No 1, 2 and L outside the entrance to the University's chaplaincy centre.
Now I asked for this photo to be taken, because I have a photo taken in 1943  at the same spot of my grand uncles wedding. My grandfather, grandmother and great grandfather are in the wedding photo group. In those days it was a church of course, but now forms part of the University's campus. The art deco gates (very Glasgow) are still there intact.
No 2 was very impressed with the University and is hoping to study Sports Science.
And with No 3 away at Brownie camp, what did I do? Absolutely nothing (apart from some ironing and shopping)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.