Mouth Almighty

Wow, a looooong day....we were at the airport about 2,30am...thankfully all the queues were fast and short! 
Lovely to arrive to my sister waiting for us at Gatwick...big hugs and kisses with Danny & Asha (now in a hotel at Gatwick waiting for their rescheduled flight to America) & Han & I were on the road to Birmingham. Great to drive & chat...great to see my parents...great to bump into friends in the town centre....great to have lunch with a friend...great to have a siesta this afternoon!!!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) A safe flight.
2) A very happy & confident Asha - big hugs goodbye but not a trace of upset or tears as we parted for 2 weeks. Felt pleased and proud.
3) Hilarity (as you can see from this silly blip) with Hannah & family. Lots of laughing. 

Now for an early night & honey & lemon...the cold has sunk to my chest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.