LL Cool Jim

By LLCoolJim

I see trees of green (and jobey brown)

Jacob's weekend diary...Sunday.

I love my town. There's so much to see and do.

Got up. Jumped about on Dad's head until he got up. Helped make Mum's breakfast and coffee with the Cafe Teeyer. Watched The Lion King and spent the afternoon in the 'Tanic Gardens, with Mum and Dad, running, hiding and rolling about. This picture was me saying "what you looking at?" to Dad. The tree was a big one. Followed the Lion King and 'Tanics with visits to B&Q and Tesco for house stuff. "The Circle of Life followed by the Circle of Death" Dad said.

Headed to Gran's for dinner cooked by Auntie Jo. Roast Chicken. Lovely. Helped Uncle Adam wash his car in the back garden in my new Thomas the Tank Engine pinny. Still got soaked despite the pinny. Mum was saying how there's no brown cars on the roads no more. She said they used to have a jobey brown one as a kid. Dad asked for a definition of jobey brown cos he's seen more than one brown in that department. They agreed that there was a generic jobey colour which Dad suggested was "Joke Shop Turd" brown.

I played with Mum, Gran and Auntie Jo while Dad showed his brothers
this,
this, and
this.


Yet again......singing.....

I'm not going to talk about doubts and confusion
On a night when I can see with my eyes shut

I'd never been to ayrshire
I hitched down one saturday
Sixty miles to Kilmarnock
To see Hibernian play
The day was bright and sunny
But the game I won't relay
And there was no Kilmarnock bunnet
To make me want to stay

But I'm not going to talk about it
On a night when I can see with my eyes shut

When I started walking at wishaw
My eyes obscured my vision
After five miles on my way
I began to learn to listen


I walked through the country
I walked through the town
I held my head up
And I didn't look down


The question doesn't matter
The answer's always "aye"
The best view of all
Is where the land meets the sky

Lothian Sky, Lothian Sky
On a night when I can see with my eyes shut



Home to bed after that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.