Waterfalls...and more waterfalls....

We spent the entire afternoon shooting four different waterfalls in Blackwater Falls State Park.  It was a drizzly day after some heavy rain overnight so the falls were running quite fast  They were very difficult to get to and I am totally knocked out from the climbs down and up again.  Some of the rocks near the falls were very slippery and I opted not to get in the optimal position for capturing them after slipping and landing on my backside, twice.  I wasn’t hurt, other than my dignity, but I didn’t want to push my luck.  While doing a quick review of my shots this evening, this one popped out at me.  Will have to post the others on Flickr when I get home.  We are up and out tomorrow at 5:30 am for another attempt at sunrise at Dolly Sods again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.