MissTracy Photography

By MissTracy

Bored with it all....

Spent mid morning to mid afternoon in Lincoln. The weather was wonderful and we decided that this time we would go back to the old town to have a look around.

When last in this part of Lincoln we were at the famous Christmas Fair, and it was so busy you couldn't see anything for people. It was a nightmare actually, and if you don't light HUGE crowds and feeling like a sardine, I wouldn't recommend it.

Anyhoo, this time is was a lovely sunny and quiet Sunday with the cathederal bells chiming. Pretty blissful! Lincoln is a really lovely place and I'd highly recommend a visit (but not to the famous festive fair!)

It's been a truely lovely weekend and I've enjoyed every moment. =D

Had to blip this. Took this of the entrance to old Lincoln with the cathederal behind me and I was amused to see the usual Japanese tourists taking photos, but with one looking distinctly bored! Made me smile! =)

Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.