Checking For Crayfish

Me, mum and grandpa packed ourselves, our stuff and a yummy picnic into the car and went to the summer house to close it for winter. Sad, I know. If I had it my way, we would live there all year round. Do I get to decide things like that? No.

It was a bright and very sunny day, although a bit chilly so I wore my new striped jumper. Mum nearly cried when it became clear that she didn't have to mow the lawns. The humans had a long to do-list, which took the better part of the day to get through. I played with Pig and my red ball, ran around in happy circles and supervised from the veranda.

We didn't go to the forest, but we did go up to my paddling spot. I did some last minute splashing and searched the water for fish and crayfish. It was a happy day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.