Stalagmites and Stalactites

Whew another huge day. Convention finished at lunch time and we headed straight out to go on an adventure tour. I had won a trip for two into caves to see glow worm caves and right inside the limestone mountain caving system to see all the stalagmites etc. gave my second ticket to one of the girls and the other two decided to come as well.
5hour trip, first on a little train then walked through the bush on a very steep track with 138 steps. We then went deep into this caving system with hard hats with lights on them. Wonderful guide and she was so helpful. I really find it hard to believe I have done it. Totally exhausted now. Leave here for another big day tomorrow photographing birds and then eventually home tomorrow night.
Thank you to all of you who have liked and supported my last couple of blips. such a thrill to see them doing well.
Wish I could put some extras up but never manage on the iPad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.