Shona J

By Iana

Christmas card to you...

MERRY CHRISTMAS & TO THE PEOPLE THAT DON'T CELABRATE CHRISTMAS - SEASONS GREETING & GOOD TIDING FOR THIS TIME OF YEAR!!!

This is a picture of the BIGGEST card I have ever gotten from my lovely Mike & I thought I would share it with you all. To wish you a HAPPY HOLIDAY!!!



THANK YOU all for the lovely birthday wish's for my mum, she is so pleased & sends her thanks & best wish's to you.

Decided I wanted to write a wee story for my blip today you don't have to read it, it is not that exciting. I just felt like making a long one today.

The last few days have been a bit stressful. Mike was laid off at work so as of Friday he has no job. I could be made redundant from one of my part-time jobs at the end of this month, it was only a 2 year contract so I knew it was coming. We are waiting to find out if our funding application is successful or not. On top of that Nana was taking some funny turns she kept falling over & was not her usual cheery self.

Today Nana is back to her old self & is on the mend so that is a relief. I had a good day at work, even got my belated pay-rise of 3%, which will help a lot if I am made redundant.

Yoga was brilliant I have never been so relaxed during the mediation at the end; I even had a waking dream which almost made me laugh out load (Mike's fault because I dreamt of him making me laugh). That has never happened before; it is very rare apparently to lose the consciousness of where you are, with someone talking through the mediation. She lost me after the feet, knees & thighs relaxation bit.

Finally helped mum set up the new fish tank it is Hugh compared to the old one & does not fit where we wanted it to go, but that was no surprise. It is going somewhere else now & looks great. Had a lovely long hot bath with bubbles & all. So the relaxation continues.

Hope you all have a good relaxing night :0)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.