As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Gloucester Cathedral

The sun was out, the sky was blue so I popped over to Gloucester today.  My main reason was to visit Jessops to buy a new camera but they'd sold out so they put my name on one back in Cheltenham.

This gave me enough time to have a quick pop around the Cathedral and a couple of antiques emporiums though I found no goodies to buy.

I shot back to Cheltenham and off to Sainsburys - where Jessops is located - and picked up my new toy :)  Now I find that the internal battery is dead so it won't hold the date/time.  Apparently if I let it sit for 24 hours with a fully charged battery then the internal one will spring back to life.  Time will tell..................

Anyway, whilst at the Cathedral I grabbed a couple of quick snaps in the cloisters.  It was a tad busy so I didn't hang around for too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.