Aldford Brewery

Mr U&L has been busy this weekend at a Model Railway display in Dorking in Surrey. He was there yesterday in his official capacity as chairman of the Horsham Model Railway club, but today he went back for a flying visit, while I photographed Dorking's beautiful parish church.
I am not often impressed with model railway layouts, but this particular layout 'Aldford Brewery' was amazing, so much so I just couldn't resist blipping it. 
Built by Wimbledon Model Railway Club Aldford Brewery represents a Midlands coal mining area and wharf in a sleepy Cheshire town near the welsh borders in 1939. It is the first board of a larger finescale OO gauge layout under construction - I can't wait to see the rest!
I have also added a shot of the beautiful Mervielle du jour moth, because it is that time of year again, and I simply couldn't resist!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.