Old Pattern Book.

Up early this morning to drive Alexandra to the airport.  Isabella is used to her mum going to work, but she looked a bit bemused to see me there. 

Anyway, goodbyes were said and nobody cried.  The journey was uneventful, at that time in the morning there wasn't much traffic.

It was too early to go anywhere so I just went back home.

I was sorting through my knitting pattern books, and I found this old magazine.  When my mum died, 10 years ago, I took most of her knitting
patterns, needles etc., as my sister doesn't knit much.

She bought this magazine in 1986, no doubt intending to knit this village for my children, who would've been 2 and 4 at the time.

She never did knit it, not sure why, probably had too many other projects to do.  Maybe, I'll have a go at it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.