Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Weird Stone

Today did not work out as planned, in any sense. These things happen, one plan was shelved as separation time seemed like a good idea, only for that plan to fall through too. So after a lazy morning and lunch, Jim took W into town to shop for tea and I took C to Biggleswade to buy something for the garden. We also came back with a pair of tongs (for school), two long sleeved running tops, a running T-shirt and a nice black cardy. Tops are in the growing into drawer, the other stuff is for now.

Happy girl sat a read while we had coffee. The book was my Dad's, passed to me and then to her. It is a coincidence she's reading as her teacher leant her the sequel last week and I remembered I had this in the study. So she returned the sequel but I think she'll be asking to borrow it again tomorrow!

Strictly was caught up on, tea was had. Cuddles with Bonnie in pj's before bed. For an unplanned day it worked out quite well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.