Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Today me and Pose went to Oxford to see Graham.

We went and saw his house, exchanged birthday presents, went to Jessops, went for a walk, got stuck in the rain, hid under a tree, made friends with a homeless man called Patrick (who was convinced I was Irish), went to Blackwells, had falafel wraps, went to the Jenny Saville exhibition, picked up my photos, sat in the park, walked along the river, back to Graham's, played cards, ate cake, walked along the canal, came home.

A lovely day.

Now the closing ceremony. It's not half as good as the opening one but I'm still slightly impressed. As I write this, Boris Johnson is dancing and singing along to the Spice Girls. Amazing.

(I refuse to accept, however, that they were responsible for any form of feminism whatsoever).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.