Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Highly Recommended

This is the first work of fiction that I've read since before Ann became ill, though I've continued to read the newspaper daily (and lots of other things).  I was once accused of reading the words on the cereal packet at breakfast!  I have really enjoyed this, she writes beautifully.  It's not a long book, the sentence structure is so well crafted and the story, set in Switzerland before, during and after the second world war is well worth exploring.  It's quite heart rendering at times and focuses on the main character, Gustav, and his childhood friend who is a talented pianist.  

This was my only photo yesterday, a day when I was trying to sort out the framing of three prints for the Sheffield Print exhibition, well two, as one is already framed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.