Oxford

I hate it when you go somewhere different and take lots of pictures. Deciding what to blip is impossible!

Had a code red in the morning as I hadn't left enough time to get to the station so the rents had to drop me off. Got the train in time and met Rosie.

We went to see Graham in Oxford. I hadn't been to Oxford in ages. We went to his house and he gave us birthday presents. The rest of the day involved lots of walking and picture taking of the cool buildings and bikes. We went into 2 amazing books shops and I wished I had lots of money to stock up on art books. We went back to his house to make falafel wraps. Then more exploring, Jenny Saville exhibition,a bit of cards and the canal route back to the station.

I got welcomed back home with another BBQ'ed dinner.

The Olympic ceremony was then on and as per usual I was expecting it to be shocking... I was pleasantly surprised. And yes, as everyone is saying, I am proud to be British.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.