killyb

By endorfin

the albion

Another weekend in limbo land.

But I did manage 12 minutes on the treadmill and my calf was fine.

So comeback number 50 is underway. (that is based on an average of around 3 injuries a year over the past 18 years!)

Last November I set myself the goal of a sub 20 minute 5K by April. This was probably over ambitious on two counts...

1- that it might now be physiologically beyond me
&
2 - that my calves have so much scar tissue in them from the years of recurring strains and tears that they just aren't capable of staying in one piece when I do start to push the pace a bit.

However I did get to 21:40 in March and I am not one for giving up easily, so foolishly, a sub 20 will be my challenge once again for this winter. Lets see how it goes.

... just off for a short run in the sun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.