Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Conkertime...

.. Giving myself a few minutes in the garden with the camera, I lurked in the bushes.
The sun shone upon autmnal leaves in hues of red, green, yellow and gold against the backdrop of a cerulean blue sky.
I saw wren, robin, blackbird and blue tit.
(All of which were too quick for me and my lens to eye reflex).

Trudging back houseward (as the sun obligingly disappeared) I saw this person, under the yew, digging furiously (holes in the lawn!) and stopping at intervals to feed.
(I was reminded of myself, at various labours - washing up after baking and stopping to lick the spoon, hanging chocolates on the Christmas tree leaving weeny (but telltale) signs of silver foil (they can be pesky, those wrappings). . Blipping with a cuppa and a biscuit.. You name it really, and I have stopped halfway through for a snackette).

We're not so different from the animals I guess?

(Even the vermin!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.