Mono Monday MM142

The theme for today's Mono Monday hosted by Dollykgray is Double Indemnity.

Double indemnity is an insurance term used when the company agree to pay out double the policy under certain circumstances. It is also the name of a film noir made in 1944 starring Fred MacMurray and  Barbara Stanwyck.  I may have seen the film at some point in my life,  though I don't remember it.  Either way not an easy photo challenge short of selecting a pic from the film on Google.

So my picture is of two crane flies (not quite double given that one has six legs and the other four).  I've given it the film noir treatment (ie made it black and white), though I couldn't get the strong shadows, I'm just not sure which one is the femme fatale; it must be the leggy one with the anklet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.