My cup of tea

By mycupoftea

Take me to the river

After a day stuck at home, a heavy storm that nearly dampened my intention to go out, and one hour on the 'skytrain' going through the city, the riverside appeared just like a worthwhile reward.

Going alone to a part of Bangkok that I'd never been to, feeling a bit insecure and afraid of getting lost but totally at ease, this turned out to be the best decision of the day, no, perhaps the best one since I arrived here. I'd been wondering why I'd chosen to come to this place for such a long time (at least for me), leaving so many behind. I think I knew part of the reason the moment when I climbed all the way up to the highway's side to take this photo with cars racing right besides me; and the moment when I was on the boat feeling the wind blowing my hair out of control, heading towards a place I'd never been to.

Just need to balance myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.